logo for the League of Women Voters of Wichita-Metro

Register to Vote!

Are you registered to vote at your current address?

>> Check to make sure

>> Find your polling place

Get Registered

Register to vote online at ksvotes.org
OR by mail using the steps below:

Step 1. Fill out a voter registration form

The League recommends using the Federal Voter Registration Form to register to vote or update your address, name, or party. LWV recommends that you register using the federal form because the Kansas form requires that you submit proof of citizenship. It is advisable and legal to register with the federal form without providing proof of citizenship.


Voter Registration Form


The image below shows an annotated version of the federal voter registration form. Boxes with special instructions are highlighted. Box 6 can include your Kansas Driver’s License OR the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number. Box 7 can be left blank if desired. This designates the registrant as “unaffiliated.” If you want to vote in a primary election, you will need to register with a party. Box 8 is not required to be filled by Kansas law. The bottom section is only for those registrants changing their name or address. New registrants should not fill out the bottom section.

Step 2. Mail your filled form

For those living in Sedgwick County

Sedgwick County Election Office
510 N Main, Ste 101
Wichita, KS 67203

For those living in Kingman County

Kingman County Elections
130 N Spruce St
Kingman, KS 67068

For those living in Butler County

Butler County Election Office
205 W Central Ave, #2
El Dorado, KS 67042

For those living in Marion County

Marion County Clerk
200 S Third St, Ste 104
Marion, KS 66861

For those living in Cowley County

Cowley County Clerk
311 E 9th Ave
Winfield, KS 67156

For those living in Sumner County

Sumner County Election Officer
501 N Washington, Rm 101
Wellington, KS 67152

For those living in Harvey County

Harvey County Elections
P.O. Box 687
Newton, KS 67114

For all other counties, click here.

Learn how to vote here.